Special Announcements

Blue Hills Fire Department fulfills its mission to protect the community. They manage the budget, oversee staff, and govern the operations of the fire district, while verifying that tax payer dollars are efficiently and effectively used in ensuring the safety of our community.

The commission is very proud of the department’s accomplishments in training, community outreach, and the acquisition of equipment. We are committed to continuing the growth of the department, to representing and serving the fire district to the best of our abilities, and to holding ourselves to the high standards that all of the firefighters and the community deserve.


Ariel Marzouca-Jaunai (Chair)
Jacqueline Massey Greene (Vice Chair)
Tanya Farmer
Tel. 860-310-2835
Tel. 860-243-8949
Tel. 860-310-2836

2018 Commissioner’s Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at the fire station, 1021 Blue Hills Avenue, Bloomfield at 7:00pm.


Meeting Date Description Agenda – Click to Download Minutes – Click to Download
Wed, Jan 3, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting  Commissioners Meeting Agenda January 3, 2018


Wed, Feb 7, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting  Commissioners Meeting Agenda February 7, 2018



Wed, March 7, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting Commissioners Meeting Agenda March 7, 2018


Wed, April 4, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting    
Wed, May 2, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting     
Wed, June 6, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting    
Wed, July 5, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting    
Wed, Sept 5, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting    
 Wed, Oct 3, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting    
Wed, Nov 7, 2018 Commissioner’s Meeting    
Wed, Dec 5, 2018  Commissioner’s Meeting     

Archives: 2016 | 2017